Meet Corey Young, Pellet Expert

Hi everyone! Today, I sat down with Corey Young, one of the Pellet Experts here at WoodPellets.com. I got to ask Corey all about his experience working here and bonding with customers. Click on the video to hear what Corey has to say about our fabulous customers, or read the transcript below. And if you’ve had an experience with Corey, share it here!

AB:         Can you tell us how long you’ve been with WoodPellets.com?

CY:          I’ve been with WoodPellets.com just shy of three years now.

AB:         And what do you do here?

CY:          I’m a customer service agent, and I assist customers with my Pellet Expertise *winning smile*.

AB:         What’s your favorite thing about working here?

CY:          I’d say my favorite thing about working here is that not only are we trying to grow ourselves as a company, but we’re also trying to grow the industry as a whole for biomass fuels.

AB:         Great. And what do you like about working with WoodPellets.com customers in particular?

CY:          Working with WoodPellets.com customers, I really like building relationships with them and helping them make the best choices for their fuel. Since they made the investment in their stove, I want to make sure they’re using the proper fuel as well.

AB:         Now have you ever had an experience with your customers, anything different or interesting or kind of crazy?

CY:          Actually, yes. About a year or so ago, we gave away free Fisher Cats tickets for customer appreciation day. And it just so happened to be my birthday, so they let me throw out the first pitch. And lucky to say it went all the way to the plate, even though I’m not that good at sports at all. But they cheered me on!

AB:         And do you have a customer that sticks out in your mind, either a favorite customer or someone that you’ve kind of shared a bond with?

CY:          Yeah, actually, when I first started here about three years ago, a woman came in, and she was very nice and we got to talking. Since then, she’s come back for bags, but back then, after I first met her, I ended up going into a store later that week. And it just so happened that she was working behind the counter. I didn’t see her when I walked in, until she screamed my name: “Corey! I love pellets!” and threw her arms up in the air. It was a good time, it was fun.

AB:         So, if someone wanted to become one of your customers – or, I guess, one of your fans – what’s the best way for them to get in touch with you?

CY:          They can reach me here directly at 1-800-PELLETS, or they are more than welcome to email us through the Website, and I’d be more than happy to assist them.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Christina on December 5, 2011 at 9:28 am

    Corey, wonderful job! So proud of you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

